2021年度一丹獎提名現已開放

點擊此鏈接了解提名流程。

基金會的管治

董事會負責一丹獎基金會的管治、顧問委員會和評審委員會的任命,以及評審委員會所建議之得獎者的審批。

陳一丹博士
一丹獎創辦人
騰訊主要創始人
陳一丹博士

1998年,陳一丹博士共同創辦騰訊公司,並擔任首席行政官一職。在陳博士的帶領之下,騰訊公司發起成立中國互聯網行業第一家公益基金會——騰訊公益慈善基金會。除了騰訊公司的慈善工作,他還致力捐資建立武漢學院,開啓國內非營利性民辦公益大學的先河。

了解更多
荷蘭Laurentien 王妃
「數字5基金會」創辦人及董事
聯合國教科文組織讀寫能力與發展特使
荷蘭Laurentien 王妃

荷蘭Laurentien 王妃是一位社會企業家、作家、策略和對話倡導者。她致力於社會創新的工作及促進有關可持續發展及社會經濟問題的跨代對話。她通過實踐人性化的解決方案和發掘更多專家,熱心推動體制上的變革。

了解更多
Rick Levin教授
在線教育平台Coursera高級顧問
耶魯大學前校長
Rick Levin教授

2014年至2017年期間,Rick Levin教授擔任Coursera行政總裁,Coursera是一個線上教育平台,提供150所頂尖大學的課程。他亦曾擔任美國奧巴馬總統科學技術委員會委員。

了解更多
Leszek Borysiewicz爵士
英國癌症研究所主席
劍橋大學前校長
Leszek Borysiewicz爵士

樂思哲·博裏塞維奇Leszek Borysiewicz爵士在疫苗方面的工作包括歐洲首個用於治療子宮頸癌的人乳瘤病毒疫苗試驗。樂思哲爵士在2001年英國新年榮譽榜中獲冊封為爵士,以表彰他對醫學教育和疫苗研究開發的貢獻,包括在子宮頸癌疫苗方面所做的開創性工作。

了解更多
陳繁昌教授
阿卜杜拉國王科技大學校長
香港科技大學前校長
陳繁昌教授

陳繁昌教授是一位香港數學家,曾任美國國家科學基金會(NSF)數學和物理科學理事會的助理會長,該理事會是NSF最大的理事會。他負責指導和管理天文學、物理學、化學、數學科學、材料科學和跨學科活動的研究經費。

了解更多

Yidan Prize 2021 nominations now open until 31 March 2021

Follow this link for details of the nomination process.

Overseeing the foundation

The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of the Yidan Prize Foundation, the appointment of the Advisory Committee and the Judging Committee, and the approval of the Judging Committee’s laureate recommendations.

Dr Charles Chen Yidan
Founder of Yidan Prize Foundation
Core Founder, Tencent
Dr Charles Chen Yidan

In 1998, Dr Charles Chen Yidan co-founded Tencent and was its Chief Administrative Officer. Under Dr Chen’s leadership, Tencent launched the Tencent Charity Foundation, the very first charity foundation in China’s Internet industry. Apart from his charity work with the Tencent network, Dr Chen has dedicated himself to setting up Wuhan College, a pioneer of non-profit private universities in China.

Read full bio
HRH Princess Laurentien of the Netherlands
Founder & Director, Number 5 Foundation
Special Envoy on Literacy for Development, UNESCO
HRH Princess Laurentien of the Netherlands

Princess Laurentien of the Netherlands is a social entrepreneur, writer, strategist and dialogue facilitator. Her work revolves around social innovation and intergenerational dialogue on sustainability as well as socio-economic issues. She is a passionate advocate of systemic change through human-designed solutions and emancipation of ‘unexpected experts’.

Read full bio
Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz
FRS MA PhD FRCP FMedSci
Chairman, Cancer Research UK
Vice Chancellor Emeritus, University of Cambridge
Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz

Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz’s work in vaccines included Europe’s first trial of a vaccine for human papillomavirus to treat cervical cancer. Sir Leszek was knighted in the 2001 New Year’s Honours List for his contribution to medical education and research into developing vaccines, including pioneering work towards a vaccine to combat cervical cancer.

Read full bio
Professor Rick Levin
Senior Advisor, Coursera
President Emeritus, Yale University
Professor Rick Levin

From 2014 to 2017, Professor Rick Levin served as Chief Executive Officer of Coursera, an online education platform offering courses from 150 top universities. He also served on President Obama’s Council of Advisors for Science and Technology.

Read full bio
Professor Tony Chan Fan-cheong
President, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
President Emeritus, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Professor Tony Chan Fan-cheong

Professor Tony Chan Fan-cheong is a mathematician who served as Assistant Director of the Mathematical and Physical Sciences Directorate at the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF), which is the largest directorate at NSF. In that position, he guided and managed research funding in astronomy, physics, chemistry, mathematical science, material science, and multidisciplinary activities.

Read full bio